Who IS that kid?   Leave a comment

I find that that now every time I watch a movie or a TV show and I see a kid on it, I wonder “Who IS that kid?” I never did this before having a kid in the business.  Sometimes I wonder if it makes me a nut that I now want to know “more” about who I am seeing on TV.  One thing I do like, though, is that I can go to the Internet Movie Data Base and look up the TV show or movie, and usually find out who is in it, and then find out what other projects they have done.  I find this helpful when I see a face that looks familiar but I cannot remember from where – so now I no longer have to wake up at 2 a.m. and say “NOW I REMEMBER!” before I go back to sleep!

Let me sleep!

Let me sleep!

I do like that I have a place to search information on projects now.  IMDB, while it is a subsidiary of Amazon, is a great resource for checking out projects Cody is auditioning for as well as producers, directors, casting directors, and even agents and managers.  I never thought I would become so familiar with a website!   When I did start using it, I found interesting that these “sudden overnight sensations” had been in the business for years and had many projects on their resume.  Most actors and actresses are not like Lana Turner, who was “discovered” while sitting at an ice cream counter in a drug store.  Those are few and far between.  Most actors are busting their behinds doing what they love, the fame, from what I am seeing, is secondary.

Please share if you have any resources you use to check out projects!

 

Leave a comment